Working hard towards my dream…first step…

frpm medAs I mentioned in my last post, until a week or two ago this dream was too big to even consider realistic for me. I was working at a job that barely paid my bills and feeling like I was suffocating in misery. I know that sounds dramatic but I honestly felt that way. I prayed and prayed for God to light up my path and give me the motivation to work for it. I know it doesn’t come easy. This dream is to open up my own yoga center that uses yoga as therapy for depression, fibromyalgia, and cancer recovery. Yes it is a big dream for a girl that was waiting tables in a small cafe just a week ago. It was unlike any other dream I have ever had though because the thought of never pursuing it is WAY SCARIER than going after it.

So here I am. My very first leap of faith (if you don’t count moving to Hawaii alone on a whim from Brooklyn a leap of faith) but a leap of faith towards my calling. I put in my notice with the most gratitude to my boss. She is lovely. And I have started a kickstarter to help me fund the first stepping stone of my dream. I am designing yoga shirts that radiate positivity and love and am going to sell them everywhere I can! I am going to pour my heart into this first step as if it was my dream! I am going to make this work. I am going to live my dream.

For anybody that may be interested in helping me to promote this dream or if you are able to pledge to this dream on kickstarter, I would be forever grateful! I am offering rewards for pledges too. No donation is too small! I want to help inspire the world that they can live happy. No one is alone in this world. We are all here together.

Visit my website http://www.danicayoga.com for more info about what I do.

If you want to watch my video on kickstarter please please do and share!  https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/356671339/designing-yoga-tanks-with-inspirational-words-and

I love you all and thanks for joining in on a girl’s dream!

 

Leave a Reply

